» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Single Muslim Reviews

Single Muslim image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 48 reviews)

Category: Muslim Dating Websites
Website: http://www.singlemuslim.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.2 Stars) based on 48 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
1 Review
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
44 Reviews

Only 4% of Users Recommend it



48 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 3: Displaying Reviews 21 - 30 of 48
|
Stay away!!!!! do not join this site
21 March 2014
Reviewer: Jav from Uk

145 of 270 people found this review helpful

A totally ridicolous site, everything about this site is just really awful, especially the customer service. They're a bunch of morons in the office and don't know what they're doing, they have no common sense.

All there marriages are from years ago, no one gets married with this site anymore, they claim to have a million members, which is totally untrue. They still include members that were on the site 10 years ago. Its a waste of money and time. The site is free for girls, so the girls mess you about and they aren't as serious as the guys trying to find someone.

Sometimes they'll say they never received the payment when in actual fact they have. This is not an islamic website. Half the profiles on the site are fake

If you really wanna find someone, try this site, its alot better and its organised by the mosque, people who actually believe in islam unlike the hypocrite staff at single muslim

http://marriage.ama-online.org.uk/index.aspx

In summary, I would not recommend Single Muslim to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Biggest crooks masquerading as muslims
17 March 2014
Reviewer: Angry Customer from Los Angeles, CA

118 of 229 people found this review helpful

They steal your money, DO NOT JOIN THIS SITE. As a muslim, you would think we would be fair minded, but some people are hypocrites who wear the badge of Islam, these people running this site are not in it to benefit Islam and help people, they want to make money. This site is by far the most expensive site, even more expensive than so called unbelievers websites, and they charge you 49 dollars for one month, and if you don't cancel within 24 hours you get charged again but they don't tell you that, they tell you cancel within 28 days, clearly obscoure language, Hussain and all those "brothers" there are thieves!

In summary, I would not recommend Single Muslim to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fraud Peoples
12 March 2014
Reviewer: Lovesincerity from Muscat, Oman

106 of 199 people found this review helpful

1 - Fraud peoples
2 - Money looters
3 - Narrow minded peoples.
4 - Unprofessional
5 - Fake profiles

This website is run by muslim extremists having one purpose: how to rob money from customers while enjoying in UK. This website is based in UK. They are very unprofessional peoples who will cancel your account anytime without any reason and they will not return your money. If u buy 1 month subscription, they will charge your credit card for more than 1 month. Even if you give them appropriate notice for subscription cancellation, they will not accept it. They will charge your credit card even after you cancel your subscription. When asked, they will produce lame excuses. Especially, one person name Abdullah, he will clearly invent new and new excuses but willl never agree to return over charged money.

In summary, I would not recommend Single Muslim to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A very good site overall
03 March 2014
Reviewer: Omar from UK

118 of 201 people found this review helpful

I have been on the site for around 6 months I bought 2 packages at £57 each
I met 3 users from the site one was good the other two average in terms of wife material
I spoke to my now wife to be, for two weeks on the site and we met up and it all worked out brilliant
We are both working so it would have been impossible to meet any other way
I think the site is fab for what it does and I would like to thank the staff there for getting us together
Omar and Shaheen

In summary, I would recommend Single Muslim to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My paypal payment went missing
08 December 2013
Reviewer: Asos from IL

104 of 226 people found this review helpful

For 5 months I was a non-paid member. Once I saw a nice girl there, I decided to pay but by Paypal instead of Worldpay just for a matter of practicality. I did the payment, my Paypal account showed me the detail, COMPLETED, and my bank account showed me the charge. All to [email protected] So I was waiting for activation. I emailed singlemuslim. They answered me that the PAYMENT WAS NOT SUCCESSFUL, TRY AGAIN. I contacted Paypal, they assured me that YOUR PAYMENT WAS SUCCESSFULLY DELIVERED TO THE RECIPIENT. Again, I emailed singlemuslim but this time the answer had never come. So, 50 $ went missing may be in the Atlantic Ocean. Now I think this site is not only not useful, but a waste of time and emotion. I do not think you will ever get marriage via this site. Go out, your partner is out there not on such websites...

In summary, I would not recommend Single Muslim to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Guys stay away from this website....
21 November 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous from DC, USA

98 of 169 people found this review helpful

Let me start by saying that I'm not a paying member (nor do I intend to be in the near future) but I've used this site for over 6 months now and the least I can say is that it's pretty sketchy. Let me explain: I've created 2 separate profiles (different US states, ages etc.) to ensure the site was legit, and guess what - I did receive messages to both my accounts from the same users at roughly the same times (time stamps were almost identical). Why would a girl send a message to a guy in Illinois and to another one in DC at the exact same time? These girls were obviously fake! I escalated that to their customer service but they very dismissive and cancelled one of my accounts lol....

Needless to say, I'm glad I never payed for a membership. There are other Muslim websites out there so stay away from SingleMuslims.com, this site is an elaborate scheme to rip us off.

In summary, I would not recommend Single Muslim to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Rip Off - Don't spend any money
20 November 2013
Reviewer: Disgruntledmember from Scotland

79 of 157 people found this review helpful

Like the other reviews this is a totally unislamic website. The company sends you fake messages of interest and once you pay the message automatically disappears. They are the number one fraud site where most of the profiles are fake!

There will be the odd person like me who joins up but don't expect anything here. I am so surprised that it is actually Muslims running this site!

In summary, I would not recommend Single Muslim to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Awful experiences with singlemuslim members and moderators
18 November 2013
Reviewer: Totally_upset from Hertfordshire

122 of 226 people found this review helpful

Hello

This is a factual review regarding my experience of singlemuslim.com

I have been a user of that site on and off for the past 5 years with various usernames. Over that time period I have only ever spoken to a few men (mostly on the phone; text or whatsapp). Ive never actually met anyone.

Why you say?

The quality of men on that site is atrocious.

(1) Most men have such cultural baggage (age; taste; looks; etc)

(2) Most want a trophy wife (why do the most ugliest of men think that girls out of their league would be interested in them.

(3) Most are socially retarted. They have great jobs and education but when it comes to basic etiquette of speaking the phone or meeting in person, they fall down with big thud. They have no social skills whatsover, hence the hide behind email and whatsapp.

(4) Those looking for a haram relationship crawl like ants on that site. You will find them in abundance

(5) Men just want to talk about sex. They bring your guard down by talking about general stuff, then casually drop little flirtatious remarks. Next minute the subject of sex suddenly comes up. Very clever!

The moderators on the site clearly monitor and... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Single Muslim to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Thanks everyone
16 November 2013
Reviewer: Shakeel Mirza from Dubai

90 of 172 people found this review helpful

I was about to pay them but I just goggled ''how to read messages without paying '' :P and guess what I got your website with all people explaining this idiotic website..
thanks everyone :) stay blessed.

In summary, I would not recommend Single Muslim to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Not worth a single penny
15 November 2013
Reviewer: Have Been Fooled Once! from UK

67 of 154 people found this review helpful

You can judge how fake they are by the fact that to terminate a one month subscription you are required to give a 28 day notice!!

Needless to say that my one month subscription actually meant two.

Money grabbers who don't care about their subscribers.

In summary, I would not recommend Single Muslim to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit SingleMuslim.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Muslim Dating Websites Reviews







Advertisements